Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex Complete Series Collection - Deluxe Edition

9 / 10
2 votes cast
Rate this item
Inline Image

Certificate: 15
Running Time: 1337 approx
Retail Price: £149.99
Release Date:
Content Type: TV Series

In the not so distant future, mankind has advanced to a state where complete body transplants from flesh to machine is possible. This allows for great increases in both physical and cybernetic prowess and blurring the lines between the two worlds. However, criminals can also make full use of such technology, leading to new and sometimes, very dangerous crimes. In response to such innovative new methods, the Japanese Government has established Section 9, an independently operating police unit which deals with such highly sensitive crimes.

Led by Daisuke Aramaki and Motoko Kusanagi, Section 9 deals with such crimes over the entire social spectrum, usually with success. However, when faced with a new A-level hacker nicknamed "The Laughing Man," the team is thrown into a dangerous cat and mouse game, following the hacker's trail as it leaves its mark on Japan.

Stand Alone Complex – 26 Episodes
Stand Alone Complex 2nd Gig – 26 Episodes
The Laughing Man OVA
Individual Eleven OVA
Solid State Society

Special Features:

Director: Kenji Kamiyama
Composer: Yoko Kanno
Voice actors: Atsuko Tanaka, Osamu Saka, Akio Ohtsuka, Koichi Yamadera, Tamagawa Sakiko & more
Mecha Designers: Teraoka Kenzi & Tsuneki Shinobu
Writers: Junichi Fujisaku, Yoshiki Sakurai, Dai Sato, Shotaro Suga & more
And various other cast & crew such as concept artists, character designers, and animation directors.

Packaged in a deluxe rigid box with metallic finish
11 blue-ray discs including 52 episodes & 3 films, housed in a custom digi-file and featuring new on-disc designs
A treasure-trove of on-disc extras with cast & crew interviews, trailers, textless opening and TV spots
An exclusive 140-page in-depth book, including interviews, cast & crew profiles, episode breakdowns and more
Also features newly restored subtitles

Video Tracks:
1.85:1 Colour MPEG-4 AVC

Audio Tracks:
Japanese 5.1 PCM
Japanes 2.0 PCM
English 5.1 PCM
Japanese 2.0 PCM

Subtitle Tracks:

Directed By:
Kenji Kamiyama

Written By:

Atsuko Tanaka,
Akio Ootsuka,
Kouichi Yamadera

Soundtrack By:
Yoko Kanno

Director of Photography:
Natsuko Takahashi

Ken Iyadomi

Manga Entertainment

Your Opinions and Comments

Be the first to post a comment!